How Does Unsubscribe Work?
What Happens When Someone Types "Unsubscribe" into My Bot?
When someone types "unsubscribe" into the bot conversation, your bot will automatically send the option to unsubscribe. The default message is "Choose a subscription option below.", but that can be changed in your bot settings.
Once the person confirms that they would like to unsubscribe, they will be removed from your chat blast and drip campaign audiences. So when you select "everyone" as an audience for a chat blast or drip campaign, this will not include your unsubscribed contacts.
However, it is important to note that if the contact reengages with your bot and chats with it again, they will be automatically re-subscribed.