FAQ: MobileMonkey Legacy Subscriptions

Updated 1 month ago by Van Le

What is a legacy subscription?

A legacy subscription is a paid subscription that was created on or before MobileMonkey made the switch to new pricing plans on 7/11/19. Legacy subscriptions have access to all existing Pro features, and do not have a send limit. More information about send limits here.

How do I know if I have a legacy subscription?

You can see what subscription your page is on by visiting the Billing page (My Account > Billing) in MobileMonkey. Legacy Pro subscriptions will be listed under the "Pro Legacy" tab. Legacy Team subscriptions will be listed under the "Team Legacy" tab. You will also see a "PROlegacy" & "TEAMlegacy" badge next to your legacy pages in the "Pick a page" menu.

Are there any send limits on my legacy subscription?

No, legacy subscriptions do not have send limits. These limits only apply to new subscriptions.

Can I use SMS on my legacy subscription?

No, legacy subscriptions do not work for SMS.

How long can I stay on my legacy subscription?

As long as you want. You are locked into the legacy price and will never need to move to a different subscription unless you choose to do so.

Can I still sign up for a Pro Legacy or Team Legacy subscription?

After 7/11/19, MobileMonkey users will no longer be able to sign up for a Pro Legacy or Team Legacy subscription.

Can I add additional pages to a Pro Legacy subscription?

After 7/11/19, MobileMonkey users will no longer be able to add more pages to a Pro Legacy or Team Legacy subscription. You will only be able to upgrade to the new plans.

 

Can I change my subscription to one of the new plans?

Yes, you can change your legacy subscription to the new plan at any time.

How do I change my subscription to one of the new plans?

To change your subscription, simply navigate to your Billing page (My Account > Billing) and click on the "Upgrade" button next to the page you'd like to upgrade. You can choose to upgrade to Pro or Pro Unicorn. If you wish to upgrade to the new Team plan, simply click on the "Upgrade to Team" button.

If I change my legacy subscription to 1 of the new plans, will I get a pro-rated credit for the unused portion of my plan?

Yes, when changing from 1 plan to the other you will receive a pro-rated credit for the unused portion of the old plan.

 


How did we do?